Two prominent Canadians appointed to International Sign Association steering committees

Carlene Fetterly of Colortec Creative Solutions Print.
Carlene Fetterly of Colortec Creative Solutions Print.

Three steering committees have been appointed to advise the International Sign Association (ISA) Board of Directors throughout 2015. The steering committees represent the three main divisions of ISA membership: Suppliers and Distributors, Affiliated Associations and Direct Members. Local and custom sign companies join at the Affiliated Association (provincial, state or regional) level and receive automatic ISA membership. National sign companies join ISA directly and are represented by the Direct Member Council.
The two Canadians appointed are Carlene Fetterly of Colortec Creative Solutions Print located in Burnaby, BC and Rick Woodgate of Allanson Lighting Components in Toronto, Ontario.
“The steering committees are a valuable component of the leadership of ISA,” said Lori Anderson, ISA President and CEO. “They ensure that ISA and the Board represent issues of concern to all facets of membership in the present, and that they help set a course to deal with future issues and opportunities.”
Those serving on the 2015 Affiliated Association Council Steering Committee include:

  • Carlene Fetterly, Colortec Creative Solutions Print, Burnaby, British Columbia
  • Jean Gavigan, Northeast States Sign Association, Warwick, RI
  • John Lewis, Lewis Sign Builders, Buda, TX
  • Raymond Owens, Royal Sign Company Inc., Phoenix, AZ
  • Carlos Salinas, P.S. Services Inc., Anaheim, CA
  • Kenneth Soday, Stellar Sign and Design, Casselberry, FL
  • Sam Van Bruggen, Van Bruggen Signs Inc., Orland Park, IL
  • Mandy Wisner, Southern Signs, Inc., Natchez, MI

The 2015 Direct Member Council Steering Committee includes:

  • Tim Cambron, Ruggles Sign Company, Versailles, KY
  • Jay Jensen, Everbrite LLC, Greenfield, WI
  • Brian Johnson, Poblocki Sign Company LLC, West Allis, WI
  • Diana Panther, Federal Heath Sign Company, Euless, TX
  • Patti Skoglund, Superior Electrical Advertising, Inc., Long Beach, CA
  • Jim Wasserstrom, Advance Sign Group, Columbus, OH
  • Wes Wilkens, Persona Inc., Watertown, SD

The 2015 Supplier and Distributor Council Steering Committee includes:

  • Rick Woodgate, Allanson Lighting Components, Toronto, ON
  • Craig Campbell, ORAFOL Americas, Black Creek, GA
  • Ken Hanulec, EFI, Meredith, NH
  • Deborah Hutcheson, Agfa Corporation, Elmwood Park, NJ
  • Victor LeBow III, Martin Supply Company, Inc., Baltimore, MD
  • Jan Scheske, Matthews Paint, Delaware, OH
  • Steve Shotwell, SloanLED, Ventura, CA
Tony Curcio
Tony Curcio is the news editor at Graphic Arts Magazine.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -