Print Media Centr to host two popular events October 7 and 20, 2021

The global print community will gather online to celebrate Girls Who Print Day on Thursday, October 7, 2021, and International Print Day on Wednesday, October 20, 2021, both hosted and organized by the Print Media Centr and Principle Deborah Corn – Founder of International Print Day and Girls Who Print online events. The Print Media Centr provides ‘printspiration’ and resources to its vast network of print and marketing professionals worldwide through online content, event support and coverage, and podcasts from ‘The Printerverse.’ Print Media Centr also works with printers, suppliers and industry organizations to help them create relationships with customers, and to achieve success with social media, content marketing and sales initiatives.

The 11th Annual Girls Who Print Day conference will begin online at 10 am (EST) on Thursday, October 7. Girls Who Print honours the contributions and increasing influence of women in the printing industry. The day’s agenda will include the event’s hallmark Women in Leadership panel at noon, with a discussion about ‘womentorship’ in print, and the presentation of the 8th Annual Girlie Award. The 8th award recipient will be in esteemed company, joining previous winners Pat McGrew, Cary Sherburne, Deborah Corn, Trish Witkowski, Jules Van Sant, Sabine Geldermann and Dawn Nye.

To celebrate International Print Day 2021 on Wednesday, October 20, print organizations and print-related professionals around the globe will share their ideas, networking opportunities, and knowledge via #IPD21 and the hashtag representing this year’s theme – #PrintAgain. #PrintAgain signifies the revival of print in the marketing mix and its continuing significance in successful business communications and marketing. Twenty-four hours of social-media sharing on that day will get underway in Canada and the U.S. at 6 pm (EST) on Tuesday, October 19 (11 am local time in New Zealand and 9 am local time in Australia on October 20), and will conclude 24 hours later in Canada and the U.S at 6 pm (EST) on October 20. Last year’s event generated more than 12 million impressions, with over 100 million impressions recorded to date!

Project Peacock added

The Print Media Centr has added a Project Peacock celebration to this year’s International Print Day schedule. Attendees are invited to join for free on Tuesday, October 19, starting at 6 pm (EST). Special guest Frank Romano will kick off the event – and it’ll also include networking opportunities with any of Project Peacock’s hundreds of members, interviews, and over 50 Peacock Partners.

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -